

# MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF GREENVIEW NO. 16 SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

March 19, 2025, 10:45 a.m. Board Room D1, Edmonton Convention Centre

Present: Ward 9, Reeve Tyler Olsen

Ward 8, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith
Ward 1, Councillor Winston Delorme
Ward 2, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff
Ward 3, Councillor Sally Rosson
Ward 5, Councillor Dale Smith
Ward 6, Councillor Tom Burton
Ward 7, Councillor Jennifer Scott
Ward 8, Councillor Christine Schlief
Ward 9, Councillor Marko Hackenberg

Ward 4, Councillor Dave Berry

Staff: Chief Administrative Officer, Stacey Wabick

Greenview Industrial Gateway Director, Kyle Reiling

Recording Secretary, Wendy Unger

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Reeve Olsen called the meeting to order at 10: 51 a.m.

## 2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

**MOTION:** 25.142

Moved by: Councillor Tom Burton

That Council adopt the Agenda of the March 19, 2025, Special Council Meeting as presented.

For (11): Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Winston Delorme, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Tom Burton, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Marko Hackenberg, and Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED (11 to 0)

### 3. CLOSED SESSION – DISCLOSURE HARMFUL TO BUSINESS INTERESTS OF A THIRD PARTY

**MOTION: 25.143** 

Moved by: Councillor Dale Smith

That the meeting go to Closed Session, at 10:52 a.m. pursuant to Section 197 of the Municipal Government Act, 2000

For (11): Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Winston Delorme, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Tom Burton, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Marko Hackenberg, and Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED (11 to 0)

**MOTION: 25.144** 

Moved by: Deputy Reeve Bill Smith

That the meeting return to Open Session at 10:52 a.m.

For (11): Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Winston Delorme, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Tom Burton, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Marko Hackenberg, and Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED (11 to 0)

### 7. ADJOURNMENT

**MOTION: 25.145** 

**Moved by:** Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff

# That Council adjourn this Special Council Meeting at 11:40 a.m.

For (11): Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Winston Delorme, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Tom Burton, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Marko Hackenberg, and Councillor Dave Berry

	CARRIED (11 to 0)
Chief Administrative Officer	 Chair