

### **MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF GREENVIEW NO. 16**

### POLICY REVIEW COMMITTEE

### MINUTES

May 14, 2025, 10:26 a.m. Greenview Administration Building Valleyview, AB

Present:	Chair Tom Burton
	Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff
	Member Dale Smith
	Member Winston Delorme
	Member Jennifer Scott
	Member Bill Smith
	Member Tyler Olsen
	Member Marko Hackenberg
	Member Dave Berry

Absent: Member Sally Rosson Member Christine Schlief

Staff:Chief Administrative Officer, Stacey Wabick<br/>Director, Infrastructure and Engineering Roger Autio<br/>Director, Planning and Economic Development Martino Verhaeghe<br/>Director, Community Services Michelle Honeyman<br/>Acting Director, Corporate Services Erin Klimp<br/>Manager, Legislative Services, Sarah Sebo<br/>Manager, Operations, Josh Friesen<br/>Manager, Budget and Financial Planning, Marley Hanrahan<br/>Recording Clerk, Hamzeh Hassanein

# 1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Tom Burton called the meeting to order at 10:26 a.m.

## 2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

### MOTION: 25.03.088

Moved by: Member Tyler Olsen

That Policy Review Committee adopt the Agenda of the May 14 2025 Policy Review Committee as presented.

For (8): Member Winston Delorme, Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff, Member Dale Smith, Chair Tom Burton, Member Jennifer Scott, Member Bill Smith, Member Tyler Olsen, and Member Dave Berry

Absent (3): Member Sally Rosson, Member Christine Schlief, and Member Marko Hackenberg

### CARRIED (8 to 0)

### 3. ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES

### MOTION: 25.03.089

Moved by: Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff

That the Policy Review Committee adopt the minutes of the Policy Review Committee held on April 9 2025 as presented.

For (8): Member Winston Delorme, Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff, Member Dale Smith, Chair Tom Burton, Member Jennifer Scott, Member Bill Smith, Member Tyler Olsen, and Member Dave Berry

Absent (3): Member Sally Rosson, Member Christine Schlief, and Member Marko Hackenberg

### CARRIED (8 to 0)

### 4. BUSINESS ARISING

5. POLICIES

Member Marko Hackenberg arrives at the meeting.

5.1 New Policy – Topsoil and Fill Material Sourcing

MOTION: 25.03.090

Moved by: Member Winston Delorme

That Policy Review Committee recommend CAO approval of new administrative policy for Topsoil & Fill Material Sourcing, as amended.

- Definition 1.7: A plant that is designated as Noxious or Prohibited Noxious under the Alberta Weed Control Act or elevated locally to become such by Greenview.
- Section 2.4: Remove
- 3.2: Change to reasonably practical/accessible

For (9): Member Winston Delorme, Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff, Member Dale Smith, Chair Tom Burton, Member Jennifer Scott, Member Bill Smith, Member Tyler Olsen, Member Marko Hackenberg and Member Dave Berry

Absent (2): Member Sally Rosson, and Member Christine Schlief

### CARRIED (8 to 0)

### 5.2 Policy 09-03 Asset Retirement Obligations

#### MOTION: 25.03.091

Moved by: Member Jennifer Scott

That the Policy Review Committee recommend Council approve the transfer of Policy 1041 "Asset Retirement Obligations" from a Council policy to an Administrative policy, as presented.

For (9): Member Winston Delorme, Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff, Member Dale Smith, Chair Tom Burton, Member Jennifer Scott, Member Bill Smith, Member Tyler Olsen, Member Marko Hackenberg, and Member Dave Berry

Absent (2): Member Sally Rosson, and Member Christine Schlief

### CARRIED (9 to 0)

## 5.3 Policy 9500 Financial Reserves

MOTION: 25.03.092

Moved by: Member Dale Smith

That the Policy Review Committee recommend Council approve Policy 9500 "Financial Reserves" as presented.

For (9): Member Winston Delorme, Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff, Member Dale Smith, Chair Tom Burton, Member Jennifer Scott, Member Bill Smith, Member Tyler Olsen, Member Marko Hackenberg, and Member Dave Berry

Absent (2): Member Sally Rosson, and Member Christine Schlief

CARRIED (9 to 0)

## 6. BYLAWS

# 7. NEXT MEETING DATE

June 11, 2025.

## 8. ADJOURNMENT

### MOTION: 25.03.093

Moved by: Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff

That Policy Review Committee adjourn this meeting at 11:02 a.m.

For (9): Member Winston Delorme, Vice-Chair Ryan Ratzlaff, Member Dale Smith, Chair Tom Burton, Member Jennifer Scott, Member Bill Smith, Member Tyler Olsen, Member Marko Hackenberg, and Member Dave Berry

Absent (2): Member Sally Rosson, and Member Christine Schlief

CARRIED (9 to 0)

**Recording Secretary** 

Chair