

ANNUAL REPORT 2024

Connecting libraries, people and resources through teamwork, technology and training

OUR MEMBERS

- 46 public libraries & 34 school libraries
- 1,110,358 items circulated to 22,263 patrons





OUR COLLECTION

- 25,068 items ordered, 28,945 items catalogued
- 65,396 digital items made available
- 1,519,453 visits to our virtual catalogue



ERESOURCES

- OverDrive : 137,346 checkouts
- eMagazines: 24,013 checkouts
- Pressreader: 14,242 issues read
- CloudLibrary: 7,016 checkouts
- LinkedIn Learning: 3,856 views
- Ancestry: 1,780 views

DELIVERY AND INTERLIBRARY LOAN

- 147,630 outgoing ILLs
- 157,883 incoming ILLs
- PLS courier vans traveled 222,250 KM, delivering 469,150 items

TRAINING AND PROGRAMS

- 120 training events & 23 library manager meetings
- 105 blocks and 156 kits circulated to libraries
- 460 delegates in attendance at Stronger Together Conference with 18 sessions, 2 discussion panels, and 2 keynote speakers





INDIGENOUS SERVICES

- Indigenous Services Coordinator hired to develop outreach for PLS
- 85 programs featuring Indigenous content in member libraries
- 186 outreach programs with 1,157 participants

BOARD MEMBERS

(AS OF DECEMBER 2024)

- Town of Beaverlodge Cal Mosher
- Village of Berwyn Jane Weber
- Big Lakes County Ann Stewart
- Birch Hills County Tim Chandonnet
- Clear Hills County Amber Bean, Vice-Chair*
- Village of Donnelly Vacant
- Town of Fairview Stan Golob*
- MD of Fairview No. 136 Joshua Hostetler
- Town of Falher Lindsay Brown
- Town of Fox Creek Kim Norman
- Village of Girouxville Vacant
- City of Grande Prairie Wendy Bosch*
- County of Grande Prairie No. 1 Leanne Beaupre*
- MD of Greenview No. 16 Tom Burton*
- Town of Grimshaw Carmen Johnson
- Town of High Level Mark Liboiron
- Town of High Prairie James Waikle
- Village of Hines Creek Alison Bjornson
- MD of Lesser Slave River No. 124 Brad Pearson*
- Town of Manning Greg Pasichnuk
- Town of McLennan Jason Doris
- Village of Nampa Brian Bielopotocky
- County of Northern Lights Belinda Halabisky*
- Northern Sunrise County Carolyn Kolebaba, Chair*
 MD of Opportunity No. 17 Brendan Powell

FINANCIALS





Member Municipalities - 53% Province of Alberta - 33% Grants - 10% Other - 4% School Contracts - 1%

- Paddle Prairie Metis Settlement Reta Nooskey
- MD of Peace No. 135 Theresa Johnson*
- Town of Peace River Elaine Manzer*
- Town of Rainbow Lake Michelle Farris
- Village of Rycroft Roxann Dreger
- Saddle Hills County Ed Armagost
- Town of Sexsmith Dennis Stredulinsky
- Town of Slave Lake Steve Adams
- MD of Smoky River No. 130 Alain Blanchette
- Town of Spirit River Harry Ezio
- MD of Spirit River No. 133 Nick Van Rootselaar
- Town of Valleyview Tanya Boman
- Town of Wembley Anna Underwood

Executive Committee members*

EXPENDITURES



PEACE LIBRARY SYSTEM

Personnel - 66% IT Services - 11% Operating Services - 7% Administration Services - 6%

Indigenous Services - 6% Consulting Services - 4%

The 2024 audit was conducted by MNP LLP. A copy of the complete audited statement is available on request.